Saturday, May 18, 2024
    HomeTelanganaFour more candidates named by Congress

    Four more candidates named by Congress

    Related stories

    Results for TS EAPCET 2024 have been announced

    In Hyderabad, Principal Secretary (Education) of Telangana, Burra Venkatesham,...

    Results of TS EAPCET 2024 to be declared today

    The results of Engineering, Agriculture, and Pharmacy (EAP) admissions...

    YS Jagan, wife YS Bharati to travel to London on May 17, announces Andhra Pradesh CM

    He along with his family, is likely to visit London, Switzerland, and Jerusalem

    Eatala predicts BJP victory in 12 MP seats

    Former minister and Malkajigiri MP candidate Etala Rajender expressed...

    The AICC has finalized four candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Telangana. The candidates are Dr. Suguna Kumari Chellmala for Adilabad, T Jeevan Reddy for Nizamabad, Neelam Madhu for Medak, and Chamala Kiran Kumar Reddy for Bhongir.

    The Central Election Committee had a tough time deciding on the candidates and will meet again on March 31 to finalize the remaining four constituencies. Top Congress leaders like AICC chief Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, and KC Venugopal attended the meeting, along with Telangana Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy and Deputy CMs Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka and N Uttam Kumar Reddy.

    - Advertisement -

    Finding suitable candidates for key constituencies was a challenging task, with Bhongir being particularly difficult to decide on. Earlier in the day, CM Revanth Reddy and Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka requested the party high command to field Priyanka Gandhi from Khammam in the upcoming elections.

    Also read:  MLA claims collusion between BRS and BJP in Lok Sabha elections

    So far, the AICC has announced nine candidates from Telangana in two separate lists out of a total of 17 seats.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here