Friday, June 14, 2024
    HomeTelanganaFour sitting MLAs shocked as KCR denies them tickets

    Four sitting MLAs shocked as KCR denies them tickets

    Related stories

    Call for BEd graduates to be promoted to PSHM positions

    A group of teachers in Jagtial submitted a request...

    Kishan assumes control, vows to boost coal output

    Union Minister G Kishan Reddy recently took charge as...

    Congress plans to reorganize its frontal organizations in the near future.

    The Congress party in Telangana is preparing for restructuring...

    The Chief Minister of Telangana, K Chandrashekar Rao, who is also the chief of the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) party, is expected to release the first list of candidates for the upcoming Telangana polls. However, it is reported that four sitting MLAs may not be included in this list. The BRS party sources have revealed that the sitting MLAs from Khanapur, Bodhan, Bellampally, and Asifabad will not be given tickets to contest from the BRS party this time. These sitting MLAs are Ajmira Rekha Naik from Khanapur, Rathod Bapurao from Bodhan, Durgam Chennaiah from Bellampally, and Attram sakku of Asifabad.

    There are speculations that the BRS chief might offer important positions within the party to those who miss out on getting a ticket this time.

    Also read:  TS Ed CET sees 96.9% qualification rate
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here