Friday, June 21, 2024
    HomeHyderabadHyderabad: Council polls close peacefully; over 90pc voting registered

    Hyderabad: Council polls close peacefully; over 90pc voting registered

    Related stories

    Custom-milled rice delivery deadline set for September by CSC

    The Civil Supplies Corporation in Hyderabad is cracking down...

    Grand celebrations held at Raj Bhavan for WB Foundation Day

    The West Bengal Foundation Day celebration at Raj Bhavan...

    Owner of jewellery shop stops robbery by men wearing burqas

    Two robbers, one wearing a burqa, tried to rob...

    Council polls close peacefully; over 90pc voting registered 

    - Advertisement -

    Council polls close peacefully; over 90pc voting registered 

    Hyderabad: The teachers’ fraternity showed lively interest in electing their person who represents others in Council as over 90 percentage polling was registered for the Hyderabad-Ranga Reddy-Mahabubnagar body of voters, which ended peacefully on Monday. The counting would select range on March 16.

    - Advertisement -

    According to the Election Commission authorities, 90.4 percentage voting was registered in the vote which began at 8 am and ended at 4 pm. The voters standing in the queues till 4 pm were allowed to cast a vote in an election. During the previous time of a particular event, the polling percentage was over 82 percentage. The authorities said that the polling was in almost all the polling stations. The voting percentage by 2 pm was 75 percentage including 64 percentage in Mahabubnagar, 81 percentage in Nagarkurnool, 74 percentage in Wanaparthy, 88 per cent in Gadwal, 81 percentage in Narayanpet, 65 in Rangareddy, 79 percentage in Vikarabad, 68 in Medchal and Hyderabad.

    There were 21 candidates in the fray in the vote and a damage beyond the point of repair of 29,720 teachers were registered voters, and 137 polling stations, including 22 in Hyderabad were arranged for the having a surface free from roughness conduct of polling. The EC had made all arrangements for having a surface free from roughness conduct of the polling by having flying squads and static surveillance teams to guarantee the poser for a photographer or painter or sculptor coding system for brief or secret messages of conduct was followed. The ruling BRS stayed from contesting the vote and supported G Chenna Keshav Reddy, who is also backed by the Progressive Recognised Teachers Union-TS (PRTU-TS). The BJP has declared living to A Venkata Narayan Reddy, while the Congress has extended living to Gali Harshavardhan Reddy. Janardhan Reddy, who won the teachers’ body of voters in 2017, was retiring and contesting as a insurgent nominee from PRTUTS as an Independent, and Manik Reddy is also in the fray as with the living of the United Teachers’ Federation.

    - Advertisement -

    The counting would select range on Thursday. The voting document boxes were placed in the alcoholic rooms in Saroornagar Indoor Stadium after the vote procedure was completed.

    Also read:  SCCL to implement biometric attendance system company-wide
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here