Friday, June 14, 2024
    HomeTelanganaJohnson, KTR's NRI friend, to be fielded by BRS in Asifabad

    Johnson, KTR’s NRI friend, to be fielded by BRS in Asifabad

    Related stories

    Leader of the BRS calls on government to enforce Rythu Bharosa

    State Agriculture Minister Singireddy Niranjan Reddy is demanding that...

    BRS urges Kishan to assign coal mines to SCCL

    BRS leaders in Hyderabad are demanding that Union Coal...

    Pawan Kalyan, actor and cult figure, defies stereotypes to become Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

    Pawan Kalyan made his acting debut in 1996 with ‘Akkada Ammayi Ikkada Abbayi’, followed by ‘Gokulamlo Seeta’ and ‘Tholi Prema’ in 1999. The film directed by A. Karunakaran won the National award and six Nandi awards that year.

    Hyderabad: BRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao is expected to keep most of the current MLAs, with only about a dozen new faces replacing them, according to party insiders.

    It is reported that Bhukya Johnson, an NRI friend of BRS working president KT Rama Rao, is likely to be the official candidate for the Asifabad Assembly constituency. He has already begun campaigning there.

    - Advertisement -

    Sources say that several changes are expected in the combined Adilabad district. For instance, Rekha Naik, the two-time MLA from Khanapur Assembly constituency, will be replaced by a new candidate.

    Another candidate likely to be dropped this time is Rathod Bapu Rao from the Boath Assembly constituency. The party plans to field Anil Jadhav instead. In another part of Asifabad, Kova Laxmi, who lost to Atram Sakku of the Congress in 2018 but later joined BRS, is being considered for the party ticket. Sakku may be asked to contest from the Adilabad Lok Sabha constituency.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Seven arrested in Hyderabad for involvement in dating app scam.

    Sources also reveal that there will be a change in Bellampally, currently represented by Durgam Chennaiah. This seat is likely to be given to the Left parties as part of an alliance.

    In Warangal district, Shankar Naik from the Mahabubabad Assembly constituency may be replaced. It is most likely that minister Satyavathi Rathod will be asked to contest from this constituency.

    - Advertisement -

    It has already been announced that MLC Palla Rajeshwar Reddy will be asked to contest from the Jangaon constituency instead of Muthireddy Yadagiri Reddy. In Station Ghanpur, T Rajaiah, the sitting member, has been convinced by KCR to support Kadiyam Srihari. There is also a possibility of fielding Rajaiah for the Warangal Lok Sabha seat.

    Also read:  Farmer's Child Earns Top Rank in Edcet Exam

    In Hyderabad city, the Cantonment seat is likely to be given to Lasya, daughter of the late T Sayanna, who won from there previously. The party believes that Lasya will benefit from sympathy votes following her father’s recent death.

    Another candidate likely to be dropped is Bethi Subhash Reddy from the Uppal Assembly constituency. He may be replaced by Bandaru Laxma Reddy. Changes are also expected in Korutla, where K Vidyasagar Rao’s son K Sanjay is being considered. In Nalgonda district, B Mallaiah Yadav and K Prabhakar Reddy may be replaced. Jaipal Yadav may not receive the ticket for Kalwakurthy.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here