Thursday, June 20, 2024
    HomeTelanganaJunior Panchayat Secretaries in Telangana to have their services regularised, announces CM...

    Junior Panchayat Secretaries in Telangana to have their services regularised, announces CM KCR

    Related stories

    Jagan predicts YSRCP victory in upcoming elections

    Jagan urged supporters to stay hopeful, resilient, and connected, asking them to remove the feeling of defeat.

    MLA Ganesh from Secunderabad Cantonment inaugurates Karma Shed at Hindu Cemetery

    Cantonment MLA Sri Ganesh recently inaugurated the Karma Shed...

    Collector Priyanka Ala Bids Farewell

    Collector Priyanka Ala was transferred from the district to...

    Government is dedicated to creating job opportunities, states N Uttam Kumar Reddy

    In Huzurnagar, Civil Supplies and Irrigation Minister N Uttam...

    The Chief Minister of Telangana, K Chandrasekhar Rao, has decided to make the service of Junior Panchayat Secretaries (JPS) regular. He has asked the Principal Secretary of Panchayat Raj, Sandeep Kumar Sultania, to finalize the details. The CM suggested forming committees at the district level to evaluate the performance of JPS. These committees will include the district Collector, additional Collector (local bodies), district forest officer, and district SP or DCP members. A secretary-level or HOD-level officer from the State level will act as an observer.

    At the State level, a committee will be formed with the principal secretary of the panchayati raj department as its chairperson. The State-level committee will examine the proposal sent by the District Level Committee and send a report to the Chief Secretary. The CM also instructed that new JPS should be appointed at a later stage of regularisation.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Irrigation Department conducts review of Nettempadu project in DC meeting

    The meeting was attended by Ministers Harish Rao, Talasani Srinivas Yadav, MLCs Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Deshapathi Srinivas, Padi Kaushik Reddy, MLAs Jeevan Reddy, Balka Suman, Chief Advisor Somesh Kumar, Cm’s Principal Secretary Narsing Rao, Government’s Principal Advisor Rajiv Sharma, CS Shanti Kumari, Panchayat Raj Principal Secretary Sandeep Kumar Sultania, Finance Special Chief Secretary Ramakrishna Rao, Revenue Principal Secretary Naveen Mittal, Chief Minister’s Secretary Bhupal Reddy, Information Department Special Commissioner Ashok Reddy and others.

    Tags: CM KCR, Telangana, Chief Minister, K Chandrashekar Rao, Junior Panchayat Secretaries, Disctrict Collectors.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here