Tuesday, July 16, 2024
    HomeTelanganaKhammam Ensures High Security Measures on Counting Day

    Khammam Ensures High Security Measures on Counting Day

    Related stories

    Usha Chilukuri, spouse of J D Vance, Trump’s vice presidential candidate, makes waves in India

    Usha, born in California to parents from Andhra Pradesh, met JD Vance at Yale Law; they married in Kentucky in 2014.

    Revanth Reddy urges Collectors to avoid staying confined in AC rooms

    Chief Minister Revanth Reddy held a day-long Collectors conference...

    Discussions held between MAUD Principal Secretary and GHMC officials

    After heavy rains last night, Dana Kishore, the principal...

    The Police Commissioner, Vishnu S Warrier, has assured the public of strong security measures at the designated strong rooms in Khammam for the upcoming vote counting on December 3. He spoke to the media on Friday and highlighted the careful planning to protect the electoral materials stored at Sri Chaitanya Institute of Technology & Research College.

    After the voting process concluded, the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) were safely placed in the strong room. Commissioner Warrier held a meeting with police officers and instructed them to remain vigilant and prevent any incidents during the counting.

    - Advertisement -

    Warrier explained that there is a three-tier security system in place around the strong rooms, along with the enforcement of Section 144. This includes central forces, armed personnel, and civil police. Additionally, fire extinguishers have been strategically placed for safety.

    Also read:  CISF organizes complimentary medical camp for servicemen's families

    Furthermore, personnel from the Police, Armed Reserve, and Central forces, led by the Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) and Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), are guarding the strong rooms. The meeting emphasized the collaborative efforts to ensure a secure and orderly counting process, with attendees including Additional DCP Prasad Rao and ACPs Harikrishna, Bhaswareddy, Prasanna Kumar, Raheman, Ramanujam, Ravikumar, Sambaraju, Narsaiah, and others.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here