Tuesday, July 16, 2024
    HomeTelanganaMission Chanakya predicts BRS to secure 70-76 seats in victory

    Mission Chanakya predicts BRS to secure 70-76 seats in victory

    Related stories

    BRS leader announces unemployed protest at Jantar Mantar

    BRS leader E Rakesh Reddy criticized Chief Minister A...

    KTR criticizes Rahul, Revanth over employment issue

    In Hyderabad, BRS working president KT Rama Rao criticized...

    Attributing his success to NTR

    Maganti Gopinath, the MLA for Jubilee Hills in Hyderabad,...

    A survey conducted by Mission Chanakya predicts that the BRS party will likely retain the government in Telangana by winning 70 to 76 seats. The Congress party is expected to come in second with 25 to 34 seats, followed by the BJP with eight to nine seats.

    The survey, carried out under the slogan “My State, My Vote, My Decision,” was released by Mission Chanakya Survey at Press Club Somajiguda on Sunday. According to the opinion poll, if elections were held today, the BRS party would return to power.

    - Advertisement -

    The survey reports suggest that the BRS is expected to win 70 to 76 Assembly seats, with a vote share of 44.62%. The Congress party is projected to win 34 seats, with a vote share of 32.71%, while the BJP is predicted to win eight to nine seats, with a vote share of 17.6%. The AIMIM led by Asaduddin Owaisi is expected to retain seven seats. Shivakeshav of Mission Chanakya stated that they conducted an extensive opinion poll over the past four months, collecting the opinions of 14 lakh respondents. He added that 85% of the people expressed satisfaction with the current government, while Congress received favor from 44% of respondents.

    Also read:  Harish urges government to engage in dialogue with protesting unemployed individuals

    According to the agency, the majority of upper caste voters, minorities, Backward Caste, and Scheduled Caste communities favored the BRS party. In the 2018 Assembly elections, the BRS won 88 seats, followed by Congress (19) and AIMIM (seven) seats. In the past, Mission Chanakya successfully predicted the victory of the BJP in the Dubbaka by-election. However, their prediction failed during the Munugode bypoll when they expected BJP candidate K Rajgaopal Reddy to win, but BRS candidate K Prabhakar Reddy emerged victorious.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here