Tuesday, May 28, 2024
    HomeTelanganaMLC Elections Conclude Peacefully with 100% Voter Turnout

    MLC Elections Conclude Peacefully with 100% Voter Turnout

    Related stories

    Revanth praises Kerala as a model for combating communal forces

    Hyderabad / Kozhikode: Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy praised...

    Graduates’ bypoll marred by cash-for-vote scandal

    Polling for the Telangana Legislative Council from the Warangal-...

    Revanth, Chief Minister, collaborating with ‘Dream Team’

    Hyderabad: The state administrative machinery is set for a...

    Evacuation villages in Nallamala should have access to all necessary facilities

    In Nagarkurnool, District Collector Uday Kumar has instructed officials...

    The MLC bye-election in Mahabubnagar district saw a peaceful completion with a 100% voter turnout. The district Election Officer and Collector, BM Santhosh, reported that 225 public representatives cast their votes at the MP DO office in Gadwal on Thursday.

    The polling process began at 8 am and ended at 4 pm. Voter turnout was recorded at 30.22% at 10 am, 43% at 12 pm, 93.33% at 2 pm, and reached 100% by 4 pm. Additional collectors Apoorva Chauhan and Musini Venkateshwarlu monitored the voting process.

    - Advertisement -

    MLC Challa Venktramireddy and Alampur MLA Vijayudu, along with others, exercised their right to vote. Gadwal MLA Bandla Krisnamohan Reddy and Gattu MPP Vijay Kumar also cast their votes, as did ZP Chairperson Sarita Tirupathaiah and various Congress party members.

    Also read:  Six Polycet examination centers set up in Nagarkurnool district.

    Overall, the election was conducted smoothly and all eligible voters participated in the process.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here