Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    HomeTelanganaNomination filed on second day for Nagar Kurnool parliamentary seat

    Nomination filed on second day for Nagar Kurnool parliamentary seat

    Related stories

    Release of Telangana State Anthem “Telangana Geetham” Imminent

    The government has finished working on the Telangana State...

    Lucky dip conducted in Gadwal to fill medical college positions

    Additional Collector Apoorva Chauhan (Local Bodies) has announced that...

    KTR accuses Cong government of hesitating on election pledges

    BRS working president K Tarakarama Rao criticized the Congress...

    District Collector Uday Kumar, who is also the Election Returning Officer, announced that only one nomination was submitted for the Nagar Kurnool parliamentary seat on the second day of the nomination process.

    At the start of the nominations for the parliamentary elections, two candidates filed their nominations on the first day. The following day, only one candidate, BRS candidate RS Praveen Kumar, submitted their nomination for the Nagar Kurnool Lok Sabha constituency.

    - Advertisement -

    On the first day, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Potuganti Bharat Prasad and Indian National Congress Party candidate Mallu Ravi filed their nominations. Along with BRS candidate RS Praveen Kumar, former BRS MLAs Singireddy Niranjan Reddy, Marri Janardhan Reddy, Jaipal Yadav, and Guvwala Balarajulu also participated in the nomination process.

    Also read:  BJP takes credit for development in Warangal
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here