Saturday, May 25, 2024
    HomeHyderabadPreparatory Meetings for Lok Sabha Polls by BRS Begin Today

    Preparatory Meetings for Lok Sabha Polls by BRS Begin Today

    Related stories

    Jagga Reddy appoints Kishan as brand ambassador for Congress party

    Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) working president Jagga Reddy...

    Over 82,000 students participate in POLYCET 2024

    The Polytechnic Common Entrance Test (POLYCET) 2024 was held...

    The Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) will begin preparatory meetings for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, starting with the Adilabad LS segment on Wednesday. This comes after the party’s defeat in the recent Assembly elections. The party is now focusing on the Lok Sabha elections and will be holding a series of meetings with key leaders from different segments. Senior leaders such as party working president KT Rama Rao, secretary-general K Keshava Rao, and former ministers T Harish Rao and Kadiyam Srihari will be attending these meetings.

    Important leaders in the Adilabad LS segment, including MLAs, former MLAs, and ZP chairpersons, have been invited to a luncheon meeting at Telangana Bhavan. The discussions in these meetings will revolve around the election strategy, and leaders will be asked to provide their inputs and opinions. The party will then prepare an action plan based on these discussions. Special focus will be given to segments where the party lost the Assembly elections by a narrow margin. After reviewing the success of candidates in these segments, the party will launch a vigorous campaign.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Staff at DCA confiscate overpriced medications.

    There are several leaders being considered for the Adilabad seat, including former MP G Nagesh, ex-MLA Atram Sakku, and Bhukya Johnson Naik. The strengths of the party candidates as well as their opponents will be discussed by party leaders. Following the Adilabad meeting, there are several more meetings lined up for different constituencies. These meetings will be conducted in two phases, with the first phase starting on Wednesday. The second phase will resume on January 16 after a three-day break for the Sankranti festival.

    The meetings for other constituencies are scheduled as follows: Karimnagar on January 4, Chevella on January 5, Peddapalli on January 6, Nizamabad on January 7, Zaheerabad on January 8, Khammam on January 9, Warangal on January 10, Mahbubabad on January 11, and Bhongir on January 12. After Sankranti, the Nalgonda meeting will be held on January 16, followed by Nagarkurnool on January 17, Mahabubnagar on January 18, Medak on January 19, Malkajgiri on January 20, and Secunderabad and Hyderabad on January 21.

    Also read:  Revanth Reddy pledges to collaborate with Andhra Pradesh government to promote state growth.
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here