Sunday, July 14, 2024
    HomeNationalPrime Minister initiates the establishment of 25 stations redevelopment project in Odisha

    Prime Minister initiates the establishment of 25 stations redevelopment project in Odisha

    Related stories

    BJP Unveils 1,500-Day Strategy to Become Top in TG

    The 2024 Parliament election results have changed the perception...

    Singareni declares Naini Coal Block as a blessing

    Singareni officials in Hyderabad are excited about the Naini...

    Sustainability projects to be launched by the Akshaya Patra Foundation

    The Akshaya Patra Foundation and HSBC Global Service Centres...

    Odisha Chief Minister Urges Officials to Allocate Naini Block to SCCL

    Telangana Deputy Chief Minister Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka asked the...

    Prime Minister Narendra Modi has laid the foundation stone for the redevelopment of 25 railway stations in Odisha. This was done through virtual mode. These stations are part of the Amrit Bharat Station Scheme, which aims to modernize 508 stations across India.

    The railway stations in Odisha that will be redeveloped include Sakhigopal, Mancheswar, Dhenkanal, Chhatrapur, Angul, Meramundali, Balugaon, Lingaraj Temple Road, Talcher Road, Khurda Road, Kantabanji, Bargarh Road, Hirakud, Rairakhol, Barpali, Muniguda, Balangir, Harishankar Road, Bhawanipatna, Khariar Road, and Damanjodi under East Coast Railway. Barbil, Rajgangpur, Baripada, and Jaleswar will be redeveloped under South Eastern Railway.

    - Advertisement -

    According to the Prime Minister, the design of the station buildings will be inspired by local culture, heritage, and architecture.

    Also read:  Jogulamba collects 5866 623 rupees in Hundi offerings
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here