Monday, May 27, 2024
    HomeTelanganaRajasekhar Raju Wins Election to Become President of Shadnagar Bar Association

    Rajasekhar Raju Wins Election to Become President of Shadnagar Bar Association

    Related stories

    Telangana government to implement massive transfers of employees.

    The Telangana state government is planning major administrative changes...

    Peaceful conclusion to MLC by-election polling

    The by-election for the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency ended peacefully on...

    31.99% voter turnout in Warangal by noon

    The MLC election polling in Warangal, Khammam, and Nalgonda...

    Polling for Graduate MLC by-election commences in Telangana

    Polling has started for the MLC by-election of graduates...

    In a closely contested election at the Shadnagar Bar Association, senior advocate B Rajasekhar Raju won the presidency. The elections took place at the Shadnagar court premises, with a large turnout of legal professionals.

    Advocate Marri Shankaraiah served as the election officer for the Bar Association elections 2024-25. The battle for the presidency was between B. Rajasekhar Raju and N Venugopal. Out of 141 total votes, 137 were cast, showing high engagement from the legal community.

    - Advertisement -

    B Rajasekhar Raju secured 86 votes to become president, while N Venugopal received 48 votes. The vice presidents elected were T. Srinivas with 92 votes and Vijaya Bhaskar Goud with 91 votes. The positions of vice president were competitive, with advocate Chandrasekhar getting 52 votes and Madanmohan receiving 25 votes.

    Also read:  KTR accuses Revanth Reddy of falsely claiming credit for 32,000 jobs

    For the role of library secretary, Lakshmaiah won with 92 votes, defeating Ramesh who got 62 votes. The elected officials will serve a one-year term, as announced by electoral officer Shankaraiah.

    - Advertisement -

    President-elect B. Rajasekhar Raju expressed his gratitude to fellow lawyers for their support and trust. The Bar Association elections were characterized by excitement and a strong sense of democratic participation.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here