Tuesday, July 16, 2024
    HomeHyderabadSome Trains Cancelled by SCR

    Some Trains Cancelled by SCR

    Related stories

    MLA Shri Ganesh Leads Efforts to Address Challenges of Rainy Season

    MLA Shri Ganesh recently met with the CEO, Engineers,...

    Telangana government to appoint new judge for power commission following SC order

    In a recent hearing, Chief Justice Chandrachud commented on...

    KTR leads BRS delegation to meet Speaker regarding defected MLAs

    In Hyderabad, a delegation of BRS MLAs led by...

    There was a train accident on June 2 in Odisha that is still affecting train travel. The South Central Railway (SCR) has cancelled a few trains until June 9 because of the accident. The Shalimar-Chennai Central Coromandel Express derailed in the Kharagpur-Bhadrak section of South Eastern Railway, causing five trains scheduled to start on June 6 to be cancelled. These include the 12863 Howrah – SMVT Bengaluru, 12839 Howrah – MGR Chennai Central, 22642 Shalimar – Thiruvananthapuram, 18047 Shalimar – Vasco-Da-Gama, and 22825 Shalimar – MGR Chennai Central.

    On June 7, more trains will be cancelled, including the 17603/18047 (Slip Coaches) Kacheguda/Shalimar – Vasco-Da-Gama, 18045 Shalimar – Hyderabad, 18046 Hyderabad – Shalimar, 22831 Howrah – Sri Sathya Sai Prashanthi Nilayam, 12254 Bhagalpur – SMVT Bengaluru, 12839 Howrah – MGR Chennai Central, 22842 Tambaram-Santragachi, and 22503 Kanniyakumari – Dibrugarh. Two trains scheduled for June 8, the 12864 SMVT Bengaluru – Howrah and 22888 SMVT Bengaluru – Howrah, have also been cancelled. On June 9, four more trains will remain cancelled, including the train number 122832 Sri Sathya Sai Prashanthi Nilayam – Howrah, 18048 Vasco-Da-Gama – Shalimar, and 18048/17604 (Slip Coaches) Vasco-Da-Gama – Shalimar/Kacheguda, and 12503 SMVT Bengaluru – Agartala.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Former educator shifts focus to political career, dedicated to serving the public

    In addition to the train cancellations due to the accident, the SCR has cancelled four more trains from June 7 to June 13 for operational reasons. These include the train number 07596 Kacheguda – Nizamabad, 07593 Nizamabad – Kacheguda, 07854 Nanded – Nizamabad, and 07853 Nizamabad – Nanded.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here