Monday, July 15, 2024
    HomeHyderabadSpecial trains to be run by SCR for Jansadharan

    Special trains to be run by SCR for Jansadharan

    Related stories

    Idol of Parvati Devi Found

    Police have arrested Srinu for stealing a Panchaloha idol...

    People are amazed by unusual fish crawling on the road

    In Nagar Kurnool district, two strange fish were spotted...

    In order to accommodate the large number of passengers during the Deepawali and Chhath puja festival, South Central Railway (SCR) has decided to run four Jansadharan special trains between Secunderabad and Raxaul. These trains are designed to cater to passengers from all economic backgrounds. Each train has 22 unreserved second-class coaches, providing seating for approximately 2,400 people. The fares for these trains are cheaper compared to other modes of transportation, making them a convenient and affordable option for commuters who plan their trips at short notice.

    The Jansadharan Express departs from Secunderabad on November 12 and 19 at 10:30 am and arrives in Raxaul at 6 am the following day. On the other hand, it departs from Raxaul on November 14 and 21 at 7:15 pm and arrives in Secunderabad at 2:30 pm.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  VJ Sunny from Star Boy ventures into the beauty salon industry

    These special trains have stops at various stations including Bolarum, Medchal, Akanapet, Kamareddi, Nizamabad, Basar, Mudkhed, Nanded, Purna, Basmat, Hingoli Deccan, Washim, Akola, Khandwa, Itrsi, Pipariya, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna, Manikpur, Prayagraj Chheoki, Updadhyaya, Ara, Patlipura, Hajipur, Muzaffarpur, and Sitamarhi Junction. Passengers who wish to travel on these trains can avoid long queues at the general booking counters by purchasing their tickets through the Unreserved Ticketing System Mobile App (UTS on Mobile), according to a senior SCR official.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here