Thursday, June 13, 2024
    HomeTelanganaTelangana government to provide Double bedroom houses to underprivileged residents within GHMC...

    Telangana government to provide Double bedroom houses to underprivileged residents within GHMC boundaries

    Related stories

    Deputy CM Bhatti opts for Palle Velugu bus for travel

    Deputy CM Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu rode on a Palle...

    Investigation into Kaleshwaram project: Committee led by Ghose examining influence of KCR on officials

    The Justice Chandra Ghose Commission is investigating irregularities in...

    Minister of Religion Konda Surekha Receives Invitation to Brahmotsavam

    In Nagarkurnool, the temple committee invited State Devadaya and...

    The Telangana government is starting to give out double bedroom houses to eligible people who are in need. These houses will be given to 11,700 beneficiaries in 24 areas under GHMC (Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation). In each area, 500 people have been chosen to receive a house.

    In nine locations under GHMC, state ministers, the mayor, and the deputy speaker will conduct a lottery to decide who gets the houses in their respective areas. Special buses have been arranged to transport the chosen beneficiaries to the locations of the double bedroom houses. This initiative aims to provide better housing for those who need it and improve living conditions for the underprivileged in Telangana.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Kotra village thieves apprehended

    Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav said that the houses will be given out in phases and that the selection process has been fair and transparent. He also mentioned that the houses are built with all the necessary facilities for the poor. A meeting was held at the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Headquarters, where it was announced that 11,700 houses will be given out in the first installment on Saturday. The houses will be provided to beneficiaries in 24 areas of Greater Hyderabad, along with the presence of ministers, the mayor, the deputy speaker, and other public representatives.

    Minister Harish Rao will distribute houses in Kollur-1 (Patancheru), Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav in Bahadurpally, Minister Sabita Indra Reddy in Mankal-1, Minister Mahmood Ali in Bandlaguda, Farooqnagar, Minister Mallareddy in Ahmedguda, Minister Mahender Reddy in Kardanur-2 (Patancheru), Mayor Vijayalakshmi in Ramnagar and Pratapasingaram, Deputy Speaker Padma Rao Goud will distribute the houses to the beneficiaries.

    Also read:  Highest rainfall in first week of monsoon recorded in Vikarabad
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here