Monday, April 22, 2024
    HomeTelanganaThree IPS officers reassigned

    Three IPS officers reassigned

    Related stories

    Madhavi Latha, BJP MP candidate from Hyderabad, addresses complaint against her

    BJP candidate K Madhavilatha, who ran for the Hyderabad...

    Zoo hosts educational event to commemorate World Earth Day

    To celebrate World Earth Day, Nehru Zoological Park in...

    Man assaults bus driver for stopping to eat

    In Vikarabad, a man named Nawaz attacked RTC bus...

    The State government in Hyderabad made changes to the positions of three IPS officers on Monday. Viswaprasad, who joined the IPS in 2005, has been appointed as the Inspector General of Police in the Organisation department in Telangana’s capital. He was previously working as the Additional CP for Traffic in Hyderabad City.

    A V Ranganath, who joined the IPS in 2006, was serving as the Additional CP for Crimes and SIT in Hyderabad city. He has now been appointed as the Inspector General of Police for Multi Zone-1 in Hyderabad. This appointment has relieved G Sudheer Babu from his additional duties. Sharat Chandra Pawar, who became an IPS officer in 2016, was working as the Deputy Commissioner of Police for the Central Zone in Hyderabad City. He has been reassigned to the position of Superintendent of Police for the TS Anti-Narcotics Bureau in Hyderabad.

    Also read:  TDP releases music videos showcasing the shortcomings of the Andhra Pradesh government
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here