Thursday, December 7, 2023


    HomeHyderabadVoter Slips Distribution Begins Today, Announces ECI for Telangana Polls

    Voter Slips Distribution Begins Today, Announces ECI for Telangana Polls

    Related stories

    Spiritual Journey in Wanaparthy

    Wanaparthy district celebrated the Mahi Padipuja at the Shri...

    Ex-CM KCR to leave his official residence in Delhi

    Former Telangana Chief Minister KCR will be moving out...

    Release of TSPSC exam dates

    Good news for candidates waiting for the Telangana Group-2...

    Increase in NOTA votes in Greater Hyderabad

    The number of people expressing their anger towards leaders...

    The process for the Telangana assembly election is in full swing. Election officials have announced that they will start distributing voter slips in the state from Wednesday. This distribution will continue until November 23. The polling will take place on November 30, and the counting of votes will happen on December 3.

    Along with Telangana, elections are also being held in Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan. Polling has already been completed in Mizoram, and the first phase of polling has been completed in Chhattisgarh.

    - Advertisement -

    The Election Commission has released the final voter list for Telangana. The state has a total of 3,26,18,205 voters, including 1,62,98,418 males, 1,63,01,705 females, and 2,676 third gender voters. There are also 15,406 service voters and 2,944 overseas voters. Among the voters, there are 9,99,667 youth voters who will be exercising their right to vote for the first time in this election.

    The nomination filing deadline has already ended in the state, and the withdrawal deadline will also end on Wednesday. After scrutiny, the Election Commission officials have announced that there were 4,798 nominations in the assembly election circle that were in line with the norms. CM KCR’s constituency Gajwel has the highest number of 86 candidates nominated. On the other hand, Narayana Peta has the lowest with only seven candidates. There are 67 candidates in Medchal, 58 candidates in Kamareddy, and 15 candidates in Kodangal.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here