Thursday, October 5, 2023
    HomeSportsYuzvendra Chahal Overtakes Dwayne Bravo to Claim Highest Wicket-Taker Title in IPL...

    Yuzvendra Chahal Overtakes Dwayne Bravo to Claim Highest Wicket-Taker Title in IPL 2023

    Related stories

    Telangana is showered with medals at the Asian Games

    Telangana Chief Minister Sri K Chandrashekar Rao praised boxers...

    Pakistan players relax in Hyderabad during ICC World Cup 2023

    The Pakistan team has arrived in Hyderabad for the...

    KTR labels ONOE as a low-cost political ploy

    BRS working president KT Rama Rao criticized the One...
    - Advertisement -

    Yuzvendra Chahal is now the all-time leading wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League after he dismissed Nitish Rana during a match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals at Eden Gardens. He surpassed Dwayne Bravo’s previous record of 183 wickets. Chahal achieved this feat in his 143rd appearance and finished the match with 4/25 as Kolkata Knight Riders scored 149/8. Venkatesh Iyer top-scored for KKR with 57 off 42 balls, while Jason Roy and Rahmanullah Gurbaz fell to Trent Boult. Nitish Rana also got out after getting a start.

    Mumbai Indians’ Piyush Chawla, Lucknow Super Giants’ Amit Mishra, and Chahal’s teammate Ravichandran Ashwin are third, fourth, and fifth respectively on the list of highest wicket-takers in IPL.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here