Sunday, June 23, 2024
    HomeTelangana275 candidates file nominations in Rangareddy

    275 candidates file nominations in Rangareddy

    Related stories

    Government’s approval of farm loan waiver praised by TSCAB

    The vice president of TSCAB (TS Co-operative Apex Bank...

    Harish challenges government on employment generation

    T Harish Rao, the leader of BRS and Siddipet...

    KTR accuses Cong, BJP of colluding to mortgage resources

    In Hyderabad, BRS working president K T Rama Rao...

    In Rangareddy district, a total of 275 candidates have filed nominations for the upcoming Assembly elections. LB Nagar had the highest number of nominations with 62 candidates. Some notable contenders in LB Nagar are Madhu Yaski Goud from Congress, Devi Reddy Sudhir Reddy from BRS, and Sama Rangareddy from BJP.

    The nominations are distributed as follows: LB Nagar: 62; Serilingampally: 41; Shadnagar: 28; Ibrahimpatnam: 39; Maheswaram: 34; Rajendranagar: 33; Chevella: 19; and Kalvakurti: 19.

    - Advertisement -

    In Serilingampally, prominent candidates include Jagadishwar Goud from Congress, Arikepudi Gandhi from BRS, and Ravikumar Yadav from BJP. Ibrahimpatnam also has a competitive field with contenders like Malreddy Rangareddy from Congress, Manchi Reddy Kishan Reddy from BRS, and Dayanand from BJP. Chevella has a diverse pool of 19 nominees including Bheem Bharat from Congress, Kale Yadaiah from BRS, and Ratnam from BJP. Kalwakurti has candidates like Kasireddy Narayana Reddy from Congress, Manchi Jaipal Yadav from BRS, and Talloju Achari from BJP. Shadnagar features candidates from Congress, BRS, BJP, Forward Block, and BSP. In Maheswaram, the battle involves candidates from Congress, BRS, and BJP. Rajendra Nagar has contenders from Congress, BRS, and BJP.

    Also read:  TGPSC Commences Document Verification for Group 4 Today
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here