Thursday, May 23, 2024
    HomeHyderabadAICC approves candidacy of 3 Hyderabad MPs for Assembly elections

    AICC approves candidacy of 3 Hyderabad MPs for Assembly elections

    Related stories

    Sajjala, YSRCP spokesperson, urges ECI to ensure impartial handling of irregularities

    YSRCP asks why ECI was not releasing the video footage of all seven instances of EVM damages.

    Javeed predicts Mallanna will win by a large margin in MLC by-election

    Khammam City Congress president Mohammad Javed expressed confidence that...

    Leader of BRS accuses Congress of breaking manifesto promises

    BRS leader R Sridhar Reddy criticized the Congress government...

    The Congress high command has given permission to three Congress MPs in Telangana to run in the upcoming Assembly elections. The MPs, A Revanth Reddy, N Uttam Kumar Reddy, and Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, have been asked to prepare to contest from their chosen assembly constituencies. AICC chief Mallikarjuna Kharge and senior party leader Rahul Gandhi have accepted their request to participate in the assembly elections.

    The high command has also instructed the MPs to find strong leaders in their areas for the Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Depending on the results of the Assembly elections, they may also be considered for the Lok Sabha elections. Revanth Reddy wants to run from the Kodangal Assembly segment, where he lost in 2018. He is also considering running from another assembly segment in Greater Hyderabad. Uppal Assembly segment is his first choice, but it is uncertain if he will be allowed to run from two constituencies.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  BJP leader updates Sitharaman on Telangana's declining finances

    Uttam Kumar plans to run from either Kodad or Huzurnagar, while Venkat Reddy is ready to compete in the Nalgonda segment. Another senior leader, K Jana Reddy, has received permission to field his son Raghuveer Reddy from Miryalagudem or Nagarjuna Sagar assembly constituency. Jana Reddy has announced his retirement from electoral politics. The state Congress party has already approved Raghuveer Reddy’s candidacy.

    The party is finalizing the names of potential candidates in assembly segments where they are strong. Revanth Reddy has already announced Seethakka as the party candidate for Mulugu assembly. The Khammam meeting on July 2 is highly anticipated, where party in-charge Manikrao Thackeray will meet with CLP leader Bhatti Vikramarka and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, who will join the Congress party. They will review the arrangements for the meeting.

    Also read:  Keeravani to create music for 'Jaya Jayahe Telangana'
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here