Friday, June 14, 2024
    HomeTelanganaAruna boldly takes on Revanth in his own domain

    Aruna boldly takes on Revanth in his own domain

    Related stories

    Call for BEd graduates to be promoted to PSHM positions

    A group of teachers in Jagtial submitted a request...

    Sarita, ZP Chairperson, conducts review of electricity supply.

    In Gadwal, ZP Chairperson Saritha and Municipal Chairman B.S....

    YS Jagan predicts YSRCP resurgence, urges Chandrababu to push for special status for AP

    Former Chief Minister and YSR Congress Party president Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy said that the party will bounce back in the 2029 elections and that the predicaments it faced are temporary.

    DK Aruna, the BJP candidate for Mahabubnagar, won a sensational victory in the Lok Sabha elections. Chief Minister Revanth Reddy, in charge of the Congress party for Mahabubnagar, had worked hard for his party’s candidate Vamshi Chand Reddy. However, DK Aruna took the lead early on in the vote counting and ultimately won by a margin of 3,636 votes.

    In the end, DK Aruna secured a victory with a majority of 4,500 votes. This election saw voters in the Palamuru region electing both strong candidates, Dr. Mallu Ravi from Nagarkurnool and DK Aruna from Mahabubnagar. Both candidates have extensive political experience and are popular among the public in the region.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Alleged Corruption in Civil Supplies Department Leads to Rs 20cr Worth of Rice Missing from CMR Allocation

    Analyzing the voting patterns across the 7 Assembly constituencies in the region, it was observed that DK Aruna received significant support. For example, in Kodangal Assembly constituency, DK Aruna won with a majority of 21,854 votes. In Narayanpet constituency, DK Aruna secured a majority of 19,884 votes due to the region being a stronghold for the BJP.

    In Mahabubnagar constituency, DK Aruna emerged victorious with 80,874 votes against her opponent’s 73,273 votes. The shift of BRS votes to the BJP candidate played a crucial role in DK Aruna’s success. In other constituencies like Jadcherla, Devarkadra, and Makthal, DK Aruna also demonstrated strong support from voters.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Bandi Sanjay enters Modi team with determination

    Overall, DK Aruna received 5,10,747 votes compared to her opponent’s 5,06,247 votes. This victory marks a significant achievement for DK Aruna and the BJP in penetrating rural areas. DK Aruna expressed gratitude to her supporters and promised to focus on developing the Palamuru region over the next five years.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here