Saturday, June 22, 2024
    HomeHyderabadAsaduddin continues winning streak with impressive victory

    Asaduddin continues winning streak with impressive victory

    Related stories

    Protecting and compensating the victim is essential.

    Shilpa Reddy, the President of BJP Mahila Morcha, visited...

    Intense drama unfolds at the residence of Pocharam Srinivas Reddy

    A dramatic scene unfolded at the home of former...

    KTR warns companies against participating in mines auction

    The BRS working president KT Rama Rao warned companies...

    Kishan and Bandi express gratitude to supporters and citizens

    BJP MP Dr K Laxman in Hyderabad saluted the...

    Asaduddin Owaisi, the leader of All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), won the Hyderabad parliamentary seat once again by a large margin of over 3.38 lakh votes. This marks his fifth consecutive victory in the constituency, where AIMIM has now won 11 times in a row since 1984. Despite low voter turnout, Asaduddin received 6,61,981 votes with a vote share of 61.28%. In total, 30 candidates ran for the seat, including Congress candidate Mohammed Sameer Waliullah who came in third with 62,962 votes, and BRS’ Gaddam Srinivas Yadav with 18,641 votes.

    The Owaisi family has held a stronghold on the Hyderabad seat for over four decades. Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi, Asaduddin’s father, won every election from 1984 to 1999. Since 2004, Asaduddin has continued this legacy. Following his father’s passing in 2008, Asaduddin took over leadership of the party. Out of a total of 10,80,324 votes cast for the Hyderabad seat, Asad received the highest number at 6,61,981. He secured a majority of 3,38,087 votes (61.28%) when results were announced.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Program Inaugurated in Bhadrachalam to Commemorate World Sickle Cell Anemia Day

    In the recent election, the BJP candidate Madhavi Latha Kompella received 3,23,894 votes (29.98%). The BJP’s vote share saw an increase compared to the previous election in 2019 when they received 2,35,285 votes (26.8%). The competition between AIMIM and BJP was close in the beginning rounds of counting. However, Madhavi Latha’s campaign did not gather enough support across various assembly constituencies in Hyderabad.

    In the 2019 election, Asaduddin won by a margin of 2,82,187 votes (32.15% of total votes) with a vote share of 58.09%. In 2014, he won with a majority of 2,02,454 votes (52.94% vote share) against BJP candidate Dr Bhagavath Rao. In 2009, Asaduddin secured victory with a margin of 1,13,865 votes and a vote share of 42.07%.

    Also read:  All Anganwadi Teachers Required to Familiarize Themselves with NHTS and Poshan Tracker
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here