Saturday, May 18, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshBJP excluded from manifesto released by NDA allies TDP-Janasena; Purandeswari not involved

    BJP excluded from manifesto released by NDA allies TDP-Janasena; Purandeswari not involved

    Related stories

    Did BRS rebels collaborate with BJP to ensure Congress downfall?

    Reports from Rangareddy suggest that BRS votes in seven...

    TG gears up to quickly resolve split issues with AP

    The Union Home Ministry may have a role in...

    Khammam: BJP MP candidate declares victory this time

    The BJP's MP candidate for Khammam, T Vinod Rao,...

    In Visakhapatnam, BJP Andhra Pradesh president Daggubati Purandeswari stated that the NDA-TDP-Janasena alliance manifesto in Andhra Pradesh only included promises made by the TDP and Janasena, not the BJP.

    The joint election manifesto, released by TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu, highlighted ‘super six’ promises along with various welfare-centric schemes. Purandeswari emphasized the BJP’s commitment to the ‘Rayalaseema Declaration’ of 2018, which involved establishing a High Court in Kurnool and elevating the city to Andhra Pradesh’s second capital.

    - Advertisement -

    She also mentioned that coordination committees, comprising members from TDP, Janasena, and BJP, had been set up at state and mandal levels to address any discrepancies. Furthermore, she clarified that the joint manifesto between TDP and Janasena included commitments from both parties as it was prepared before their alliance with the NDA.

    Also read:  ECI expresses concern over poll-related violence in AP
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here