Monday, May 20, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBJP excludes incumbent MP from Adilabad, Telangana in second list which includes...

    BJP excludes incumbent MP from Adilabad, Telangana in second list which includes four defectors

    Related stories

    Congress accused of deceiving the public by KTR

    KTR, the working president of BRS, criticized the Congress...

    MLC Kavitha’s judicial remand extended in Delhi Liquor case

    BRS MLC Kavitha's judicial remand in the Delhi Liquor...

    VH says Cong wave sweeping the nation

    Former MP V Hanumantha Rao believes that there is...

    The BJP has announced candidates for six more Lok Sabha seats from Telangana in its second list. Four of the candidates had recently joined the BJP after leaving the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and Congress.

    BJP’s national Vice President D.K. Aruna will contest from Mahabubnagar and former MLA M. Raghunandan Rao will enter the fray from Medak. The party has now finalized candidates for 15 out of the state’s 17 Lok Sabha seats, with announcements pending for Khammam and Warangal seats.

    - Advertisement -

    Former MP Godam Nagesh, who defected from the BRS, has been fielded from the Adilabad constituency, replacing sitting MP Soyam Bapu Rao. Nagesh had previously lost to Bapu Rao in 2019.

    Also read:  Fatal Bolero lorry collision at Poodur Bridge in Jagityal leaves one dead and another injured

    Former BRS MP Sitaram Naik will contest from Mahabubabad, and former MLA S. Saidi Reddy has been fielded from Nalgonda. Gomasa Srinivas, who recently joined the BJP after quitting Congress, will contest from Peddapalli.

    - Advertisement -

    The BJP aims to win more than 12 seats in the upcoming elections, following its best-ever performance of four seats in 2019.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here