Tuesday, April 16, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBRS candidates for Nalgonda and Bhongir MP seats cause stir in party...

    BRS candidates for Nalgonda and Bhongir MP seats cause stir in party with announcement

    Related stories

    MP Dharmapuri urges CM Revanth Reddy to join Congress

    Nizamabad MP Dharmapuri Arvind expressed his intention to invite...

    KTR calls CM Revanth Reddy a dishonest politician

    In Hyderabad, KTR, the working president of BRS, criticized...

    Kavitha’s bail petition hearings rescheduled for April 22

    The hearing for the regular bail petition of BRS...

    KTR insists on BRS having the highest number of MPs and MLAs

    BRS Working President KTR spoke at a meeting in...

    Krishna Reddy and Mallesh have been announced as the BRS candidates for Nalgonda and Bhongir seats, causing some controversy within the party. Both leaders had supported KCR during the Telangana agitation but were not given nominated posts during the previous BRS tenure. Now, there are questions about how they will cooperate in their new roles as MP candidates.

    Krishna Reddy, who is the brother of former MLA Kancharla Bhupal Reddy, hails from Urumadla in Chityal. He had political conflicts with legislative council chairman Gutha Sukender Reddy, also from Urumadla. The Kancharla brothers switched their allegiance from TDP to TRS before the 2018 assembly elections, leading to allegations that they were responsible for causing a rift between KCR and Gutha. Additionally, Gutha’s son Amith Reddy has reportedly distanced himself from BRS and is in contact with CM Revanth.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  BRS and BJP attempting to garner sympathy from farmers under the guise of drought

    Similarly, Chada Kishan Reddy, a founder member and state secretary of TRS, had hoped for a Nalgonda MP ticket but was disappointed. Another prominent BRS leader, Chakilam Anil Kumar, is facing a similar situation. The future of Telangana movement leader Cheruku Sudhakar Goud, who joined BRS from Congress before the elections, is uncertain. Former MLC Tera Chinapa Reddy resigned from the party after KCR announced Krishna Reddy as the Nalgonda MP candidate.

    In Bhongir, there is a similar scenario with various leaders vying for the MP seat. Budida Bixamaiah Goud and Jitta Balakrishna Reddy, who both shifted to BRS from other parties, were promised the Bhongir MP seat. However, BRS high command announced Kyama Mallesh as the candidate from Ibrahim Patnam in Ranga Reddy district. Mallesh will face competition from former MP Bhoora Narsaiah Goud of BJP and the yet-to-be-announced Congress candidate.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Warning Issued by District SP Gaikwad Vaibhav Against Drinking and Driving

    Despite BRS being in power in the state, Congress won both Nalgonda and Bhongir MP seats in the 2019 parliament elections.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here