Wednesday, April 24, 2024
    HomeHyderabadChief Minister to inaugurate Old City Metro Rail project on March 8

    Chief Minister to inaugurate Old City Metro Rail project on March 8

    Related stories

    Peddapalli bridge collapses during construction

    An under-construction bridge in Peddapalli district collapsed without causing...

    Kavitha to remain in Tihar Jail until May 7th

    BRS MLC K Kavitha will stay in Tihar Jail...

    Telangana Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy will lay the foundation stone for the Old City metro rail project in Falaknuma. This project will complete the 5.5 km stretch from MGBS in Corridor Two of the first phase of the Hyderabad Metro Rail (HMR).

    The upcoming project’s alignment will pass through Darulshifa, Purani Haveli, Etebar Chowk, Alijah Kotla, Daira Mir Momin, Hari Bowli, Shalibanda, Shamsheer Gunj, and Aliabad before ending at Falaknuma metro rail station. There will be four stations: Salarjung Museum, Charminar, Shalibanda, and Falaknuma.

    - Advertisement -

    The stations are named after the Salarjung Museum and Charminar due to their historical significance. Around 1,100 properties will be affected by road widening to 100 feet as per the master plan and 120 feet at station locations. The project will cost Rs 2,000 crore, including road widening and shifting utilities.

    Also read:  Joint Mahbubnagar District Cricket Secretary Rajasekhar emphasizes the importance of making the most of summer cricket training.

    The State government has directed that engineering solutions be implemented to ensure no religious or heritage structures are affected by the construction. The line will be extended by 1.5 km from Falaknuma to Chandrayangutta, which will serve as a major interchange station on the newly planned airport line of Nagole-LB Nagar-Chandrayangutta-Mailardevpally-P7 Road-Shamshabad Airport.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here