Thursday, July 25, 2024
    HomeTelanganaCollector Ila Tripathi urges thorough review of voters list to eliminate errors

    Collector Ila Tripathi urges thorough review of voters list to eliminate errors

    Related stories

    Congress and BRS Clash in Protests Over Union Budget Allocations to State

    In a heated exchange, the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi...

    Jagan Accuses Lokesh of Inciting Violence in AP with a ‘Red Book’

    Jagan alleged 30 murders, 300 attempted murders, and widespread property destruction in 45 days under TDP rule.

    Bandi Sanjay Announces Allocation of Funds for TG Development

    Hyderabad: Union Minister of State for Home Affairs, Bandi...

    District Collector Ila Tripathi recently held a video conference with the District mandals and Gangaram and Kothaguda Election Officers to discuss what actions should be taken regarding similar photos in the voter list. The Collector emphasized that the clusters in the district should carefully examine these entries and provide a checklist with remarks to the BLOs. A report should also be prepared through a house-to-house survey.

    If the same person is registered in multiple polling stations, it is recommended to keep them as a voter in one station and remove them from the others based on the voter’s decision. This process must be completed by tomorrow evening. Additionally, they discussed the need to ensure that any changes identified in the recently issued SSR are being implemented correctly.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Public Administration Service Center Inaugurated by Collector Santosh and SP Gaikwad

    The video conference was attended by Additional Collector in-charge D. S. Venkanna, RDO K. Satya Pal Reddy, Election d. T. Vijay Kumar, EDM Devender, and others.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here