Saturday, May 25, 2024
    HomeHyderabadCompetition Intensifies as Congress Races for LS Tickets

    Competition Intensifies as Congress Races for LS Tickets

    Related stories

    Over 82,000 students participate in POLYCET 2024

    The Polytechnic Common Entrance Test (POLYCET) 2024 was held...

    Confusion over counting as AP receives record 5,39,189 postal ballots

    The ECI has started counting arrangements for the record number of 5,39,189 postal ballot votes in Andhra Pradesh.

    BRS leader in Kollapur killed in suspected act of political revenge

    In Mahbubnagar, political killings have become a common occurrence...

    The recent victory of the Congress party in the Assembly elections has resulted in a high demand for tickets for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Many leaders, both senior and not-so-senior, are now competing for Congress tickets. Some of these leaders had lost in the Assembly elections. The list of aspirants includes T Jagga Reddy, Mynampally Hanumantha Rao, and S A Sampath Kumar, among others.

    Senior leader K Jana Reddy is also seeking a party ticket, either for himself or for his son K Raghuveera Reddy, to contest from Nalgonda. Other candidates in the race include B Mahesh Kumar Goud, Vamsi Chand Reddy, V Hanumantha Rao, Renuka Chaudhury, Prasad Reddy, Balmoor Venkat, and T Jeevan Reddy.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Kavitha, BRS MLC, to have Bail Petition Hearing in Delhi High Court Adjourned to Monday

    The Congress party aims to win at least 15 MP seats and wants Sonia Gandhi to contest from the Medak Lok Sabha seat. This was the constituency from where former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi had won in the past. There are also many aspirants for the Nalgonda and Bhongir Lok Sabha seats.

    For the Chevella constituency, Ch Parijatha Narsimha Reddy and K Laxma Reddy are in the race. Addanki Dayakar Rao, Sircilla Rajaiah, and Sarvey Satyanarayana are trying for the Warangal seat. Balram Naik and Bellaiah Naik want to contest from Mahabubabad, while Feroz Khan and Azharuddin are aspiring for the Hyderabad seat. Gaddam Vamsi Krishna is keen on contesting from Peddapalli, while Naresh Jadav and Sevalal Rathod want to try their luck from Adilabad. Suresh Shetakar is lobbying for the Zaheerabad seat, and M Anil Kumar Yadav and Dr Vinay Kumar are in the race for the Secunderabad constituency.

    Also read:  Tribals in Khammam urged to maintain cleanliness in their surroundings.
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here