Saturday, May 25, 2024
    HomeTelanganaECI Releases Final Voter Turnout Figures for Telangana LS Elections

    ECI Releases Final Voter Turnout Figures for Telangana LS Elections

    Related stories

    Confusion over counting as AP receives record 5,39,189 postal ballots

    The ECI has started counting arrangements for the record number of 5,39,189 postal ballot votes in Andhra Pradesh.

    Leader of the BJLP restates claims of corruption in paddy procurement

    TS BJLP leader Aleti Maheshwar Reddy criticized Irrigation Minister...

    TGSRTC MD clarifies there will be no change in logo

    The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TGSRTC) has clarified...

    The Election Commission of India reported that the voter turnout in Telangana was 64.93%. Among the 17 constituencies, Bhongir had the highest turnout at 76.47%, while Hyderabad had the lowest at 46.08%. Nine other constituencies had over 70% polling, including Khammam, Zahirabad, and Medak. On the other hand, Hyderabad and Secunderabad had less than 50% turnout.

    In terms of Lok Sabha segments, 10 constituencies saw over 80% polling in their Assembly constituencies. Narsapur had the highest percentage at 83.73%, followed by Munugode and Palair. Overall, 61 Assembly constituencies had more than 70% turnout, but 10 segments in Hyderabad, Secunderabad, Malkajgiri, and Chevella had less than 50% polling.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  NALSAR to launch Centre for Arbitration Law

    Assembly constituencies with less than 50% polling included Malakpet, Yakutpura, Serilingampally, and Chandrayangutta. Other areas with low turnout were Musheerabad, Nampally, Jubilee Hills, Lal Bahadur Nagar, Kukatpally, Uppal, Charminar, Bahadurpura, Goshamahal, Quthbullapur, Sanathnagar, and Khairatabad.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here