Tuesday, December 5, 2023


    HomeHyderabadFather and son duo submit their nominations for Chandrayangutta

    Father and son duo submit their nominations for Chandrayangutta

    Related stories

    Vijayasai Reddy: Chandrababu is a distant memory in Telangana

    The Congress party has won the majority in the...

    Allu Aravind seeks support from Congress government leaders for the film industry

    The Congress party has won the Telangana assembly elections...

    Second resolution adopted by Telangana CLP

    The newly elected MLAs held a meeting and passed...

    Resignation of TRANSCO CMD and TS Government Advisor (Culture)

    Telangana State Government Advisors and other officials in important...

    Hyderabad is seeing a lot of activity as the assembly elections approach. Akbaruddin Owaisi and his son Dr Nooruddin Owaisi from the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) have filed their nomination papers for the upcoming legislative assembly elections on November 30. They went to the Returning Officer’s office in the afternoon without any procession and submitted their papers.

    The AIMIM party has not officially declared Dr Nooruddin as a contender. However, it is common for candidates to have a backup nominee in case their nomination papers are rejected. In this case, Nooruddin is the backup candidate for Akbaruddin.

    - Advertisement -

    Akbaruddin Owaisi has been an MLA from Chandrayangutta constituency for five terms and is running for re-election for the sixth time. He first won the seat in 1999 by defeating MBT leader Mohd Amanullah Khan.

    Dr Nooruddin Owaisi, a MD PG Anaesthesia, has no criminal cases against him. He owns properties worth Rs 77 lakh and a house in Banjara Hills worth Rs 1.25 crore.

    - Advertisement -

    Both Akbaruddin and Nooruddin have been actively campaigning in various areas, organizing rallies and interacting with local people. They have promised to improve civic infrastructure and undertake developmental activities for their constituents.

    Other candidates from different constituencies, such as Jaffer Hussain Meraj (Yakutpura), Mohammed Majid Hussain (Nampally), Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala (Malakpet), and Kausar Mohiuddin (Karwan), have also filed their nominations with the respective Returning Officers.

    AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi has announced the names of two more candidates, Mohd Rasheed Faraz for Jubilee Hills and B Ravi Yadav for Rajendranagar. The party is yet to decide on the candidate for Bahadurpura from the nine contenders.

    The assembly elections in Hyderabad are gaining momentum as more candidates file their nominations and the campaigning intensifies.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at [email protected]

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here