Sunday, May 26, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshOver 564,000 ineligible voters removed from electoral list in Andhra Pradesh

    Over 564,000 ineligible voters removed from electoral list in Andhra Pradesh

    Related stories

    District Magistrate K Kusha succeeds in National Lok Adalat.

    District Judge K. Kusha stressed the importance of the...

    Congress MLC Venkat Balmoori dismisses KTR’s comments on GO 46

    Congress MLC Balmoori Venkat accused former Minister KTR of...

    Vijayawada: The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Andhra Pradesh, Mukesh Kumar Meena, has announced that out of the 14.48 lakh voters mentioned in the complaints from political parties, 5.64 lakh names have been declared ineligible and removed from the list. This includes voters who have passed away and those with duplicate votes.

    During a presentation to the Central Election Commission, Mukesh shared these details and stated that all complaints received until December 9 have been resolved. He also assured that the remaining 17,976 applications received after December 9 will be resolved soon.

    - Advertisement -

    Mukesh also mentioned that action is being taken against individuals who have filed fake Form-7. Cases have already been registered in Kakinada, Parchuru, and Guntur West. As a result, several officers have been suspended or subjected to disciplinary action.

    Also read:  Shabbir Ali clarifies 4% reservation for Muslims not based on religion

    During the meeting with the Election Commission, Mukesh explained that transfers were being closely monitored. The Nodal Officer of the State, police department, and nodal officers of the Central Police Force were also present. The CEC officials were provided with instructions regarding security measures from the implementation of the Election Code to the conduct of the elections.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here