Monday, June 17, 2024
    HomeTelanganaState movement leader deals major blow to BRS by joining Cong

    State movement leader deals major blow to BRS by joining Cong

    Related stories

    147 individuals arrested by Rachakonda SHE teams for harassing women

    The Rachakonda SHE teams in Hyderabad arrested a total...

    Task Force conducts raid on belt shops and confiscates liquor

    The Hyderabad Commissioner's Task Force recently conducted raids on...

    Former minister believes KCR has the right to demand recusal

    In Hyderabad, BRS leader G Jagadish Reddy criticized the...

    PPA probe chief says KCR is open to direct questioning

    The commission is currently reviewing a letter written by...

    In a significant development, Rahimunnisa Begum, who was actively involved in the Telangana agitation, has joined the Congress party. This move came during an event in Hyderabad, where TPCC president A Revanth Reddy, Warangal Parliament in-charge Ravindra Uttamrao Dalvi, and Hanumakonda DCC president Naini Rajender Reddy were also present.

    Rahimunnisa Begum’s dedication and passion for the separate state are evident from the 153 cases that were filed against her during the Telangana Movement. She played a prominent role in the agitation alongside other leaders such as Syed Waliullah Khadri, K Vasudeva Reddy, Sadu Rajesh, J Ramesh, D Saraiah, and Devoji Naik.

    - Advertisement -

    Expressing her disappointment, Rahimunnisa stated that the BRS/TRS leadership ignored the statehood agitators after coming to power. She highlighted the fact that those who never supported the Telangana Movement prospered under the KCR Government while she, as a minority leader, still faces legal issues.

    Also read:  Integrated Training Program for SC, ST, and BC Candidates Now Accepting Applications for UPSSC

    Last year, Rahimunnisa caused a stir at a photo exhibition of the Telangana Movement during the Deksha Diwas program organized by BRS leaders in Hanumakonda. She accused them of deliberately omitting her photos that showcased her involvement in the statehood agitation.

    - Advertisement -

    Along with Rahimunnisa, Md Nazima Begum, Md Nizamuddin, Md Sabir, Md Samir, and others also joined the Congress party. The event witnessed the presence of Minority Cell chairman Mirza Azeezulla Beig and other minority leaders including Md Ayub, Md Abdul Bakhi, Md Ibrahim, and Md Azhar.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here