Saturday, May 25, 2024
    HomeAndhra Pradesh2024 General Elections to be Held in 7 Phases; Andhra Pradesh and...

    2024 General Elections to be Held in 7 Phases; Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Voting on May 13, Results on June 4

    Related stories

    Farmer Producer Organization Recognizes Kollapur Mangoes in Delhi

    Nagar Kurnool District Farmer Producer Organization held a Mango...

    Confusion over counting as AP receives record 5,39,189 postal ballots

    The ECI has started counting arrangements for the record number of 5,39,189 postal ballot votes in Andhra Pradesh.

    The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the Lok Sabha election 2024 schedule at a press conference in New Delhi. The Model Code of Conduct is now in effect and the election will be held in seven phases.

    Rajiv Kumar, Chief Election Commissioner, along with Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, stated that the Lok Sabha elections in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will take place during the fourth phase. This will coincide with the Assembly by-election in Telangana and Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh.

    - Advertisement -

    The Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh are scheduled for May 13, 2024, with the counting of votes set for June 4, 2024. The results of the general elections will also be announced on June 4, 2024.

    Also read:  Further hearing on Satish's bail petition in YS Jagan stone pelting case postponed to June 23
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here