Thursday, May 30, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBJP Rejects Alliance with BRS, Will Compete for All 17 MP Seats...

    BJP Rejects Alliance with BRS, Will Compete for All 17 MP Seats in Telangana

    Related stories

    Former DSP Praneeth Rao admits to tapping over 1,200 phones

    Former SIB DSP Praneeth Rao confessed to the Hyderabad...

    Headmaster of public school launches social media campaign

    A headmaster at Zilla Parishad High School in Vattemla,...

    BJP MP Laxman recently stated in Delhi that his party will not form an alliance with BRS for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Telangana. He made it clear that BJP will independently contest all 17 MP seats in the state.

    Laxman criticized BRS, calling it a sinking ship and alleging that BRS sitting MPs are in talks with BJP. He also raised concerns about a supposed secret agreement between Congress and BRS to oppose BJP, questioning why Congress has not taken action against corruption in the BRS government.

    - Advertisement -

    BJP Telangana Chief Kishan Reddy supported Laxman’s statement, reaffirming the party’s decision to contest all 17 MP seats in the state. He led a special pooja at Bhagyalakshmi temple and announced the Vijaya Sankalpa Yatra from 20th to 2nd March under Prime Minister Modi’s leadership.

    Also read:  30,000 visitors enjoy a family day out at Nehru Zoo in Hyderabad on Sunday

    Kishan Reddy emphasized BJP’s strategy of engaging with various social groups through road shows and meetings to secure the Hyderabad Parliament seat. The party’s strong stance on contesting all 17 MP seats demonstrates their commitment to a robust electoral campaign for success in the Lok Sabha elections.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here