Friday, June 21, 2024
    HomeTelanganaBJP's vote share and seat count in TS doubles from 4 to...

    BJP’s vote share and seat count in TS doubles from 4 to 8

    Related stories

    Additional DC announces completion of admissions into Sports Authority

    Selection competitions for student admissions to various sports schools...

    TGPSC Commences Document Verification for Group 4 Today

    The Telangana State Public Service Commission (TGPSC) has started...

    The BJP saw a significant increase in its vote share and doubled its seat tally, from four to eight out of 17 parliament seats in the recent elections. Eatala Rajender, the BJP candidate in Malkajgiri, received the highest percentage of votes among the winning candidates.

    In 2019, the BJP had a vote share of 19.45% with over 36 million votes. This year, they increased their vote share to 35.08% with over 76 million votes. Eatala Rajender secured 51.21% of the votes in Malkajgiri, a significant increase from the previous election.

    - Advertisement -

    Konda Visweswar Reddy, the BJP candidate in Chevella, won with a 48.36% vote share, while Arvind Dharmpauri retained his seat in Nizamabad with 48.02% of the vote. Both candidates saw improvements in their vote share compared to the 2019 elections.

    Also read:  RPF confiscates 60 kg of marijuana valued at Rs 15 lakh

    Godam Nagesh won from the Adilabad (ST) constituency with a 45.98% vote share, marking an improvement from the previous election. G Kishan Reddy retained his seat in Secunderabad with a 45.15% vote share, also showing an increase from 2019.

    - Advertisement -

    Bandi Sanjay Kumar won from Karimnagar with a 44.57% vote share, breaking previous records for majority votes. DK Aruna secured a victory in Mahbubnagar with a 41.66% vote share, while Madhavaneni Rahgunandan Rao won in Medak with a 33.99% vote share.

    Overall, the BJP saw significant gains in vote share and seat tally in the recent parliamentary elections, with several candidates securing victories and improving their performance compared to previous elections.

    Also read:  Certificate verification for Group-IV services to be held from June 20 to August 21
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here