Sunday, May 26, 2024
    HomeTelanganaCMO Shunts Out Cynosure Smita in Significant Bureaucratic Reshuffle

    CMO Shunts Out Cynosure Smita in Significant Bureaucratic Reshuffle

    Related stories

    CM pledges to make TS drug-free State

    Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy of Hyderabad is determined...

    Uttam vows to turn Hyderabad into a global investment hub

    Hyderabad's Civil Supplies and Irrigation Minister, Uttam Kumar Reddy,...

    Bhatti leads campaign for Congress in Punjab

    Deputy CM Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu has accused the BJP...

    Public supports police tactics but has reservations about R&B department

    In Gadwal, SI Vijaya Bhaskar took proactive steps to...

    In a major reshuffle in the state administration, senior bureaucrat Smita Sabharwal has been moved from her previous positions. Smita, a 2001 batch IAS officer, was serving as the CM Secretary and Secretary to Irrigation and Rural Water Supply. She has now been appointed as the Member Secretary of the State Finance Commission.

    Another significant change is the appointment of 1991 batch IFS officer G Chandrashekhar Reddy as Secretary to the Chief Minister. Previously, senior IAS officer Sheshadri and IPS officer Shahnawaz Qasim were appointed as Secretaries in the CMO. In addition, K Srinivasulu, Inspector General in the Stamps and Registration department, has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty to the Chief Minister. Srinivasulu’s expertise in increasing revenue through property sales will be utilized to strengthen the realty sector and meet the financial needs of the state.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Punters and Locals Place Bets on Candidates' Winning Chances

    Several other transfers and postings have also taken place. Secretary to GAD Rahul Bojja has been transferred and posted as Secretary to Irrigation and CAD. Additional Director General to Dr MCR HRD Institute Benhur Mahesh Dutt Ekka has been transferred and posted as Secretary in the Mines and Geology department. Commissioner to Labour Ahmed Nadeem has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary in the Planning department.

    Notably, the Planning department had been without a permanent secretary for many years. Special Chief Secretary (Finance) K Ramakrishna Rao was holding full additional charge.

    - Advertisement -

    There have also been changes in district postings. Harichandana Dasari has been transferred as Nalgonda District Collector, while Adwait Kumar and K Shashanka have been posted as Mahabubabad and Rangareddy District Collectors, respectively. Chittem Lakshmi has been appointed as Managing Director of the TS Dairy Development Cooperative Federation, and Asha Masrat Khanam is now the Secretary of the Telangana Minorities Residential Educational institutions.

    Also read:  Bhatti blames demonetisation, GST, and Covid lockdown for economic derailment
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here