Saturday, July 13, 2024
    HomeHyderabadCongress Announces Second List of Candidates for 2023 Telangana Elections

    Congress Announces Second List of Candidates for 2023 Telangana Elections

    Related stories

    Congress leaders blame poor coordination for LS poll defeat

    The PJ Kurien Committee is set to submit a...

    Get to Know Your MLA: Transition from left-wing activism to mainstream politics

    Payam Venkateswarlu, a 49-year-old Tribal leader, was recently re-elected...

    From Sarpanch to MLA: Get to Know Your Local Representative

    Beerla Ilaiah, born on June 6, 1975, won the...


    Hyderabad, Telangana – In a significant move ahead of the 2023 Telangana elections, the Congress party has unveiled its second list of candidates, featuring 45 names. The announcement comes as part of the party’s strategy for the upcoming electoral battle in the state, with the remaining candidates expected to be released at a later date.

    - Advertisement -

    One of the standout names in this list is the former Indian cricketer, Mohammed Azharuddin, who is set to contest from the prestigious Jubilee Hills constituency.

    The complete list of candidates in the Congress party’s second list for the 2023 Telangana elections is as follows:

    - Advertisement -

    The Congress party is gearing up for a closely-watched contest as it strives to make an impact in the upcoming elections. The party’s choice of candidates and its election manifesto are anticipated to play a pivotal role in shaping the political landscape in Telangana. Stay tuned for further updates on this crucial electoral battle.

    Also read:  Get to know your MLA: The approachable solution provider
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here