Monday, April 22, 2024
    HomeTelanganaCongress gains 8 BRS councillors in political shift

    Congress gains 8 BRS councillors in political shift

    Related stories

    Eatala says BJP is essential for Malkajgiri development

    In Gajularamaram, Qutubullapur assembly constituency, BJP Malakajgiri candidate Eatala...

    Jagga Reddy: NaMo excels on social media but RaGa is the true leader

    In Hyderabad, PCC working president T Jagga Reddy stated...

    Candidate Mallu Ravi pays a visit to Achampeta during election campaign

    Dr. Mallu Ravi, the Congress Parliamentary candidate for Nagarkurnool,...

    Eight BRS councillors from Wanaparthy municipality recently joined the Congress party. They made this decision under the leadership of local MLA ThudiMegha Reddy and Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha candidate Dr Mallu Ravi. The councillors who joined are Puttapaka Mahesh, Pakanati Krishna, NakkaRamulu, Jampanna Yadav, Bhuvaneshwari, Chandrakala, Satyamma, and Bhasha Naik.

    Megha Reddy and Dr Ravi welcomed the councillors and honored them at the event. Dr Ravi promised to work towards the development of the constituency and asked for the people’s support. Megha Reddy mentioned that people who faced difficulties under the BRS rule had given him a majority of 25,000 votes. He urged for a larger majority of 50,000 votes for Dr Ravi.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  KCR claims 20 Congress MLAs in Hyderabad are in touch with BRS

    The event was attended by town unit president Chander, as well as councillors Venkatesh, Vibhudi Narayana, Satyam Sagar, Jayasudha Madhu, Lakshmi Ravi Yadav, Sumitra Yadagiri, Brahmam Chari, and leader Lakkakula Satish.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here