Sunday, July 21, 2024
    HomeTelanganaDanam aims to achieve fifth consecutive Assembly entry through PJR

    Danam aims to achieve fifth consecutive Assembly entry through PJR

    Related stories

    Assembly Session: Officials’ Leave Requests Cancelled

    **Hyderabad:** The political environment in the state is tense over...

    Jagan Urges YSRCP MPs to Highlight AP Violence Issues in Parliament

    YSRCP MPs instructed to highlight law and order failures and demand President's Rule in Andhra Pradesh.

    Chandrababu Naidu strategizes with TDP MPs ahead of Parliament session

    Chandrababu Naidu asks party MPs to focus on securing funds for Amaravati and Polavaram projects.

    Danam Nagender, the BRS candidate in the Khairatabad Assembly constituency, is aiming to win his fifth election, following in the footsteps of his political mentor Janardhan Reddy. Nagender has previously won three consecutive elections from the Asifnagar Assembly constituency. Born on August 9, 1958, Nagender is a postgraduate from Madurai Kamaraj University and is involved in social work and real estate business.

    Nagender began his political career with the Congress party, winning the Asifnagar constituency in 1994. He won the election three times in a row, but before the 2004 elections, he joined the Telugu Desam Party after being denied a ticket. However, he later resigned and contested unsuccessfully in a by-election on the Congress ticket in the same year.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Deputy CM of Telangana Encourages Bankers to Use Funds for Loan Waiver

    After the delimitation of constituencies, Nagender contested from the Khairatabad Assembly segment in 2009 and emerged victorious. He served as a minister in the undivided Andhra Pradesh under the chief ministers YS Rajasekhara Reddy and K Rosaiah. In the 2014 General elections, Nagender faced defeat at the hands of BJP’s Chintala Ramachandra Reddy.

    However, Nagender made a comeback in 2018 by winning for the fourth time from Khairatabad after joining the BRS party. He defeated Chintala with a significant margin of over 28,400 votes. Now, Nagender aims to win the election for a record fifth time, just like his political mentor PJR. The major issues in the constituency are the construction of double-bedroom houses and drainage. In this election, Nagender will be competing against Chintala and P Vijaya Reddy, who is Janardhan Reddy’s daughter.

    Also read:  Timeless Insights for Modern Digital Infrastructure
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here