Saturday, July 20, 2024
    HomeTelanganaDRDO receives first ‘RF Seeker of Akash-NG Missile’ from BDL

    DRDO receives first ‘RF Seeker of Akash-NG Missile’ from BDL

    Related stories

    DC BM Santhosh Initiates Pari Poornatha Campaign

    In Gadwal, District Collector B. M Santosh has launched...

    Job Fair Scheduled for the 22nd of This Month

    Gadwal: District Employment Officer Dr. Priyanka Gadwal announced that...

    BJP District Executive Committee Convenes in Gadwal

    The BJP district executive meeting was held today at...

    Parameswar Reddy Honored for Remarkable Service at Retirement Ceremony

    Gadwal: A special event took place at Brindavan Gardens...

    Hyderabad: Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL) has handed over the first Radio Frequency (RF) Seeker of Akash – Next Generation Weapon System to the Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO). The RF Seeker is a crucial subsystem used in Surface-to-Air Missiles and Air-to-Air Missiles for target tracking. It was designed by DRDO’s Research Centre Imarat and produced by BDL at its state-of-the-art Seeker Facility Centre.

    Commodore A Madhavarao (Retd.), Chairman and Managing Director of BDL, presented the 1st RF Seeker to Dr Samir V Kamat, Secretary of the Department of Defence Research & Development and Chairman of DRDO, at a ceremony held at BDL’s Kanchanbagh Unit. Dr Kamat highlighted that the establishment of the Seeker Facility Center at BDL has enabled India to achieve self-reliance in RF seeker production, contributing to the goal of “Atmanirbhar Bharat”.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Sri Jogulamba Temples Announces Successful Tenders for 2024-2025

    Commodore A. Madhavarao expressed pride in BDL’s accomplishment, stating that with the production of the RF Seeker, BDL joins an elite group of companies worldwide with complete capability in RF Seeker production. The ceremony was attended by high-ranking officials from DRDO and BDL, including U. Raja Babu, G A Srinivasa Murthy, Anindya Biswas, B.V. Paparao, N Srinivasulu, Dr. Vennam Upender, Commodore G R Pradhan (Retd.), PV Raja Ram, and M Sreedhar Rao.

    This achievement marks a significant step forward in India’s defence capabilities and demonstrates the nation’s commitment to becoming self-reliant in crucial Defence Technologies.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here