Sunday, July 21, 2024
    HomeTelanganaDust stirred as ticket hopefuls express disappointment

    Dust stirred as ticket hopefuls express disappointment

    Related stories

    Sekhar Sagara Calls for Detailed Caste Census and Reservation Policies in Telangana

    **Gadwal:** Uppari Shekhar Sagara, the State President of Telangana...

    Jagan Urges YSRCP MPs to Highlight AP Violence Issues in Parliament

    YSRCP MPs instructed to highlight law and order failures and demand President's Rule in Andhra Pradesh.

    KTR Briefs Governor on Constitutional Violations and Party Defections in the State

    BRS Working President KTR raised concerns with the Telangana...

    Several leaders from the Telangana Congress party are quitting due to the denial of tickets for the upcoming assembly elections. Those who were denied tickets staged a protest at Gandhi Bhavan, accusing the party leadership of neglecting dedicated leaders in the ticket allotment process. High tension was observed at the party office.

    One ticket aspirant, P Vishnuvardhan Reddy, expressed his displeasure towards TPCC president A Revanth Reddy for allocating tickets to recent party joiners. He strongly objected to former cricketer Mohd Azharuddin being chosen as the party candidate. Reddy announced his resignation from the party as a result. He also criticized the Congress leadership for giving tickets to many family members, which goes against the Udaipur declaration. Another leader, G Venkat Rao from Kukatpally, broke down in public after being denied a ticket and has decided to leave the party. It is expected that Rao will join BRS in the near future.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Telangana Chief Minister Revanth Reddy Unveils Rajiv Gandhi Civil Abhaya Hastham Scheme

    Telangana Youth Congress president Shivsena Reddy and NSUI state unit chief B Venkat were also disappointed for not being included in the list of candidates. Shivsena Reddy had lobbied for a ticket in the Wanaprathy constituency but it was given to former minister G Chinna Reddy. Venkat had hoped for the Huzurabad ticket but his plea was declined. He previously ran unsuccessfully in a by-election held in 2021.

    Another ticket aspirant, Ch Krishna Reddy from Munugodu, has been denied the opportunity to fight in the elections for the past five years. The party announced Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy as the candidate for that segment, who had previously won in the 2018 elections but later quit Congress and lost in a by-election as a BJP candidate against BRS.

    Also read:  Hyderabad to Deploy 175 Special RTC Buses for Ujjain Mahakali Bonalu Festival
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here