Tuesday, May 28, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshElection Commission changes voting hours for six polling stations in Andhra Pradesh

    Election Commission changes voting hours for six polling stations in Andhra Pradesh

    Related stories

    In preparation for the upcoming elections in Andhra Pradesh, CEO Mukesh Kumar Meena has announced changes in polling timings at six specific locations across the State. While most Assembly constituencies will have polling from 7 am to 6 pm on May 13, 2024, different timings have been set for certain areas.

    Specifically, polling in the Araku, Paderu, and Rampachodavaram Assembly constituencies will take place from 7 am to 4 pm, making the voting period shorter in these regions. On the other hand, residents in the Palakonda, Kurapam, and Saluru Assembly seats will have polling from 7 am to 5 pm, giving them a slightly longer time to cast their votes.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Confusion over counting as AP receives record 5,39,189 postal ballots

    CEO Mukesh Kumar Meena emphasized the extensive arrangements being made for a smooth and secure electoral process. Around 3.3 lakh personnel are expected to be deployed across the State for election duty, and 300 company forces will also be arriving soon to aid in the efficient conduct of the elections in Andhra Pradesh.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here