Tuesday, May 28, 2024
    HomeHyderabadFirst Day in Telangana House Filled with Laughter, Greetings, and Joy

    First Day in Telangana House Filled with Laughter, Greetings, and Joy

    Related stories

    Revanth praises Kerala as a model for combating communal forces

    Hyderabad / Kozhikode: Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy praised...

    Graduates’ bypoll marred by cash-for-vote scandal

    Polling for the Telangana Legislative Council from the Warangal-...

    Revanth, Chief Minister, collaborating with ‘Dream Team’

    Hyderabad: The state administrative machinery is set for a...

    The first session of the third Telangana Legislative Assembly began on Saturday. The newly elected Congress MLAs were excited to enter the assembly premises for the first time with their family members.

    Senior leaders and MLAs from Congress and BRS reached the assembly after paying tributes to the Telangana martyrs at Gun Park. Congress MLA from Ramagundam Makhan Singh Raj Thakur drew special attention on the Assembly premises. Thakur came to the Assembly along with his wife, wearing a cap and holding a spade representing Singareni coal work.

    - Advertisement -

    The youngest MLAs from the Congress, Yashaswini Reddy and M Rohit, were the center of attraction in the House as they received applause for defeating senior BRS leaders in the recent assembly elections.

    Also read:  Officials urged to expedite clearance of pending Dharani files in RR

    The Congress MLAs were seen exchanging greetings for coming to power after 10 years of the formation of Telangana State. The MLAs from Nalgonda district and Mahabubnagar districts came to the Assembly in groups.

    - Advertisement -

    A festival atmosphere prevailed in the lobbies where the MLAs and ministers congratulated each other. The BRS MLAs looked disappointed for their party’s unexpected loss in the elections. Senior Leader T Harish Rao was the only leader who actively moved on the Assembly premises and addressed a press conference with his party MLAs at the end of the session.

    MIM legislators arrived in traditional Sherwani dress and congratulated their leader Akabaruddin Owaisi for being elected as Protem Speaker of the Assembly. People who came to the assembly took selfies with their leaders and MLAs after the session ended.

    Also read:  ECI sends 47 observers to Telangana for counting day.
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here