Tuesday, July 23, 2024
    HomeTelanganaGet to know MLA G Prasad Kumar: From farmer to Assembly Speaker

    Get to know MLA G Prasad Kumar: From farmer to Assembly Speaker

    Related stories

    Telangana Assembly Sessions Extended Until July 31

    The Business Advisory Committee (BAC) of the Telangana Assembly...

    BJPLP Convenes Meeting to Strategize for Budget Session

    Hyderabad: BJP Legislative Party members met on Monday and...

    Rangareddy: Gaddam Prasad Kumar, a senior Congress leader, won the Vikarabad seat in December 2023 after losing in 2014 and 2018. He defeated sitting BRS MLA, Dr Methuku Anand by a margin of 12,893 votes with a total of 86,885 votes.

    Vikarabad is a reserved constituency for scheduled caste candidates and is part of the Chevella Lok Sabha segment along with six other Assembly constituencies. Gaddam Prasad Kumar had previously served as a minister in 2012 after being elected for the first time in 2009.

    - Advertisement -

    Despite losing in 2014 and 2018 to BRS candidates, Prasad Kumar managed to win back the Vikarabad seat in 2023. He has a strong connection to the Congress party and was even elected as the speaker of the Telangana Legislative Assembly.

    Also read:  R. Kishore and Residents of Dharmavaram and Vallur Submit Petition to RTC DM

    Gaddam Prasad Kumar, who hails from Vikarabad district, comes from a farmer’s family. He has been actively involved in politics and has a significant history within the Congress party.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here