Saturday, May 18, 2024
    HomeTelanganaSelection of BRS MP candidates causes surprise

    Selection of BRS MP candidates causes surprise

    Related stories

    Results for TS EAPCET 2024 have been announced

    In Hyderabad, Principal Secretary (Education) of Telangana, Burra Venkatesham,...

    Results of TS EAPCET 2024 to be declared today

    The results of Engineering, Agriculture, and Pharmacy (EAP) admissions...

    BJP leader criticizes Telangana government for slow grain procurement

    The BJP leader A Maheshwar Reddy accused the Congress...

    Will BRS MLAs change allegiance depending on the outcome of the LS election?

    Minister Komatireddy Venkat Reddy claimed that 25 BRS MLAs...

    Kyama Mallesh and Kancharla Krishna Reddy have been announced as the BRS candidates for the Nalgonda and Bhongir seats. This decision has caused concern among party leaders who had supported KCR in the past. Some leaders who were hoping for recognition during the BRS tenure are now questioning their future cooperation with Krishna Reddy and Mallesh, leading to doubts about internal party unity.

    Krishna Reddy, who is from Urumadla in Chityal, has a history of political disagreements with legislative council chairman Gutha Sukender Reddy, also from Urumadla. Allegations suggest that the Kancharla brothers played a role in the strained relationship between KCR and Gutha, leading Gutha’s son, Amith Reddy, to distance himself from BRS and seek ties with CM Revanth instead.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  IMD issues alert for heavy rains in specific districts

    Other prominent figures within BRS, like Chada Kishan Reddy and Chakilam Anil Kumar, have also faced disappointment in not receiving the Nalgonda MP ticket. Telangana movement leader Cheruku Sudhakar Goud’s future with BRS is uncertain after leaving Congress. In Bhongir, former MLA Budida Bixamaiah Goud and other leaders were hoping for the MP seat but were passed over for Kyama Mallesh.

    The decision to choose Mallesh has not only caused internal dissent within BRS but has also raised speculation about potential defections to rival parties, particularly Congress. The upcoming elections in Nalgonda and Bhongir are expected to be fiercely competitive, especially since Congress won both MP seats in 2019 despite BRS holding power in the state.

    Also read:  Konda Vishweshwar Reddy says Congress' quest for votes is harming the country and the poor
    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh M
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here