Monday, September 25, 2023
    HomeHyderabadTelangana to Add New Halts for Long-Distance Trains

    Telangana to Add New Halts for Long-Distance Trains

    Related stories

    Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan lacks the moral authority to remain in her position

    Hyderabad: Legislative Affairs Minister Vemula Prashanth Reddy criticized Tamilisai...

    Actor Suman shares his thoughts on the arrest of Chandrababu Naidu

    Actor Suman has commented on the arrest of TDP...

    Telangana High Court advises against immersing PoP Ganesh idols in Tank Bund

    The Telangana High Court has given important instructions regarding...
    - Advertisement -

    Minister for Railways Ashwini Vaishnaw has approved halts for several long-distance trains at certain stations in Telangana. This decision was made in response to the request from G Kishan Reddy, who is also a member of the Cabinet, to address long-standing demands from the people at various stations in the state.

    As a result, the railways announced the schedule for halts at Bellampally, Sirpur-Khagaznagar, Mahbubnagar, Shadnagar, Dornakal, and Gadwal stations. The Secundrabad-Gorakhpur Express (12590) will now have a halt at Bellampally on Fridays at 1.28 am.

    - Advertisement -

    The Tirupati-Hazrat Nizamuddin Express (12708) will stop at Bellampally station every Thursday, Saturday, and Monday at 3.21 am. Similarly, the Hyderabad-Hazrat Nizamuddin Express (Dakshin Express 12721) will make a daily stop at Bellampally at 3.21 am.

    The Secundrabad-Raipur Express (12771) will halt at Bellampally every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday at 2.32 am. The Ernakulam-Patna Express will also have a halt in Bellampally every Monday at 1.27 am.

    - Advertisement -

    The Bangaluru-Pataliputra Express (22352) will now stop at Sirpur-Khagaznagar station every Tuesday at 9.19 am. In Mahbubnagar, the Gorakhpur-Yaswanthpur Express (15023) will make a stop on Wednesdays at 10.10 pm. The Nagarsol-Chennai Express (16004) will halt on Tuesdays at 2.51 am and the Dr Ambedkar Nagar-Yeswanthpur Express (19301) at 12 am on Tuesdays.

    The Yeswanthpur-Nizamuddin Sampark Kranti Express (12649) will now stop at Mahbubnagar on Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays, Sundays, and Mondays at 6.29 am. The return train, 12650, will have a halt at Mahbubnagar on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Fridays, Sundays, and Mondays at 10.27 am.

    The Kacheguda-Chengalpat Express (17651/17652) will make daily stops at Shadnagar at 6.30 am and 5.49 pm respectively. The Hyderabad-Vascoda Gama Express (17022) will halt at Gadwal every Saturday at 2.10 am. Similarly, the Jaipur-Mysore Express (12976) will have halts on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 3.13 am in Gadwal.

    The Lingampally-Kakinada Express (12737/12738) will now have daily stops in Dornakal at 1.07 and 1.08 am respectively. The Machilipatnam-Bidar Express (12749/12750) will have halts at 12.29 am and 2.20 am respectively in Dornkal station.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here