Wednesday, October 4, 2023
    HomeHyderabadTicket controversy in BRS remains unresolved as tensions persist throughout Telangana

    Ticket controversy in BRS remains unresolved as tensions persist throughout Telangana

    Related stories

    Raghunandan Rao accuses Harish of undermining the self-esteem of Dubbaka residents

    Siddipet: MLA Raghunandan Rao from Dubbaka expressed his anger...

    BRS receives a setback as Palakurthi ZPTC Kandula Sandhya Rani resigns from the party

    In Ramagundam, a shocking incident happened as Palakurti ZPTC...

    National Turmeric Board setup hailed by Kisan Morcha

    The president of BJP Kisan Morcha in Telangana, Kondapalli...

    Leaders in Kothagudem to Conduct ‘Door-to-Door’ Campaign, Meeting Every Voter

    Kothagudem MP and constituency in-charge, Vaddiraju Ravichandra, held a...
    - Advertisement -

    The ticket fight in the BRS is ongoing as party leaders are urging Chief K Chandrashekar Rao to change candidates in certain constituencies. Some leaders have even protested and demanded tickets for their own leaders. It has been three days since KCR announced the candidates for the upcoming elections, but many party leaders are unhappy with the chosen candidates. This includes ZPTCs, MPTCs, and sarpanchas who have been protesting against the candidates. One senior leader has objected to the ticket given to Shankar Naik from Mahabubabad.

    MLC T Ravinder Rao has stated that the party should change the candidate in that particular constituency. He mentioned that they are not against the party but won’t work if Naik is retained. In the case of Kodada MLA Bollam Mallaiah Yadav, local leaders have expressed their lack of sympathy for him in the constituency. They have requested the party high command to change the candidate or warned that the party may lose in that constituency.

    - Advertisement -

    Similar situations have also arisen in other constituencies like Uppal and Ramagundam in Karimnagar, where leaders are requesting the party to change the nominees. Former Mayor Bonthu Rammohan, who has been upset with the party’s decision to name a new candidate, has distanced himself from senior leaders. Rammohan has been expecting a ticket since 2018, but Bheti Subhash Reddy was given the ticket back then. Now, with speculation of a change in the candidate, both Subhash Reddy and Rammohan have urged the high command not to give the ticket to B Lakshma Reddy.

    In another development, followers of Madan Reddy staged a protest in front of Finance Minister T Harish Rao’s residence, demanding that their leader be given the Narsapur ticket. The BRS chief has not yet announced the nominee for Narsapur, but the party is considering State Women’s Commission chairperson Sunita Laxma Reddy. Madan Reddy’s followers have made it clear that they will not support the nominee if Madan Reddy is denied the ticket.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here