Saturday, September 23, 2023
    HomeHyderabadMajor parties prepare for intense battle as voters are urged to choose...

    Major parties prepare for intense battle as voters are urged to choose their leader

    Related stories

    Aam Aadmi Party to Contest 2024 Haryana Assembly Elections Independently in Chandigarh

    For the Lok Sabha election, there has been no discussion on seat sharing among the I NDIA opposition bloc members yet: State unit vice-president Anurag Dhanda

    Vinay and CP collaborate to find solutions for traffic issues.

    Chief Whip D Vinay Bhaskar and Commissioner of Police...

    Senior leader of BRS dies; KCR offers condolences

    Senior BRS leader Koppula Harishwar Reddy passed away on...

    BRS MLA M Hanumantha Rao Resigns from Party

    Senior BRS leader and Malkajigiri MLA, Mynampally Hanumantha Rao,...
    - Advertisement -

    Musheerabad Assembly constituency in Hyderabad is one of the oldest and largest constituencies. It is part of the Secunderabad Lok Sabha constituency. Currently, Muta Gopal from BRS is the MLA, having won the seat by defeating strong contenders from INC and BJP. The competition in the constituency is tough between BRS, INC, and BJP.

    The constituency was formed in 1952 and has been historically dominated by INC. T Anjaiah, a former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, represented the constituency three times. In 2008, INC also won the seat during a by-poll.

    - Advertisement -

    Musheerabad constituency has over 2.75 lakh voters and includes neighborhoods like Musheerabad, Chikkadpally, Ashok Nagar, Domalguda, Ramnagar, Kavadiguda, Azamabad, Parsigutta, Adikmet, Nallakunta, Bagh Lingampally, and Vidyanagar. It is considered one of the largest constituencies, with all-party contenders vying to win.

    In the last two terms of the Assembly elections, Dr K Laxman won the seat in 2014 with BRS’s Muta Gopal securing second place. In 2018, Muta Gopal from BRS won the seat with a majority of votes, defeating strong contenders from INC and BJP who had previously held the seat.

    - Advertisement -

    During the 2018 elections, Muta Gopal was unable to campaign due to hospitalization, but his son Muta Jaisimha took on the responsibility and helped secure the victory.

    In the upcoming elections, there is a chance that the same candidates from INC, BRS, and BJP will receive tickets as they have previously garnered significant votes.

    AIMIM is also aiming for more seats in the upcoming elections and has its eye on Musheerabad and Jubilee Hills assembly constituencies for the 2023 elections. These two assembly segments are currently represented by BRS, a friendly party to AIMIM. Additionally, AIMIM has been winning one or two municipal divisions in the Musheerabad assembly constituency, which has a sizable minority population.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here