Tuesday, July 23, 2024
    HomeTelanganaMore Trains Cancelled by SCR in Hyderabad

    More Trains Cancelled by SCR in Hyderabad

    Related stories

    Union Budget 2024-25: Andhra Pradesh Secures Special Allocation, Rs 15,000 Crore Earmarked for Amaravati Development

    Nirmala Sitharaman announces Rs 15,000 crores for Amaravati development, support for Polavaram project, and industrial corridor boost.

    Bridge Under Construction Swept Away by Heavy Rains

    Mulugu: An under-construction bridge at Bandarupalli was washed away due...

    BJPLP Convenes Meeting to Strategize for Budget Session

    Hyderabad: BJP Legislative Party members met on Monday and...

    Congress Asserts KCR Should Attend Assembly if He Respects People’s Mandate

    Hyderabad: The Congress has stated that former Chief Minister...

    South Central Railway (SCR) has cancelled some trains and diverted others due to a train accident in Odisha. At least 10 trains have been cancelled, and some tracks are not yet open for rail traffic.

    The cancelled trains are:

    - Advertisement -

    – 18046 Hyderabad-Shalimar

    – 22855 Santragachi-Tirupati

    - Advertisement -

    – 22856 Tirupati-Santragachi

    – 12245 Howrah-SMVT Bengaluru

    - Advertisement -

    – 18045 Shalimar-Hyderabad

    – 12841 Shalimar-MGR Chennai Central

    – 18048 Vasco-Da-Gama-Howrah

    – 18048/17604 (slip coaches) Vasco-Da-Gama-Shalimar/Kacheguda

    – 1703 Howrah-Secunderabad

    – 12840 Chennai Central-Howrah

    Two trains have been rescheduled:

    – 22305 SMVT Bengaluru-Jasidih will now depart at 12.30 instead of 10.00

    – 12864 SMVT Bengaluru-Howrah will now depart at 13.00 instead of 10.35

    Also read:  17-Year-Old Succumbs to Injuries After Horse Kick

    Another train, 12246 SMVT Bengaluru-Howrah, will now depart at 13.30 instead of 11.20.

    Train number 12663 Howrah-Tiruchirappalli and Train number 12504 Agartala-SVMT Bengaluru will be diverted through Kharagpur, Tatanagar, Rourkela and Jharsuguda. Train number 12513 Secunderabad-Guwahati will be diverted via Kharagpur, Tata Rourkela and Jharsuguda.

    Finally, the SCR has announced that 17603 Kacheguda-Yelahanka and 17604 Yelahanka-Kacheguda will each have one additional AC II Tier, AC III Tier, and Sleeper coach.

    - Advertisement -
    Rajesh M
    Rajesh Mhttps://www.telanganatribune.com
    Latest News from Hyderabad, Telangana, India & World!

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here