Sunday, July 21, 2024
    HomeHyderabadSpecial Trains due to Summer Season

    Special Trains due to Summer Season

    Related stories

    One Person Killed, Another Injured During Bike Stunt in Hayathnagar

    A tragic incident occurred near Hayathnagar, a suburb of...

    Government Intends to Showcase Hyderabad as a Cosmopolitan City: Chief Minister

    Hyderabad: The State government has big plans to develop...

    Assembly Session: Officials’ Leave Requests Cancelled

    **Hyderabad:** The political environment in the state is tense over...

    Renowned Poet Jagannatham Nominated for Dasarathi Award

    **Hyderabad:** Famous writer and poet Jukanti Jagannatham has been...

    Due to the summer cross, schools are on vacation and they wander around. Trains are mostly used in India due to which Indian Railways are crowded in summer South Central Railway Chief Public Relations Officer Ch. Rakesh said in a statement on Friday that keeping in mind the rush of passengers and the summer season, special trains are being run. Special trains will be run between Hyderabad to Raxaul and Secunderabad to Danapur from June 3 to June 26.

    Keeping in view the rush of passengers, summer special trains from Hyderabad to Cuttack will be run on Tuesday-Wednesday weeks, the officials said. It has been revealed that special trains will be run from Hyderabad to Cuttack from May 30 to June 27 and from Cuttack to Hyderabad from May 31 to June 28.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Mayor Gadwal Vijayalakshmi commends youth for rescuing occupants from sinking vehicle

    Secunderabad (SC) – Cuttack (CTC) (Train No. 07165) will be available on May 30, June 6, June 13, June 20 and June 27. It will leave Hyderabad at 8.10 pm on those days and reach Cuttack at 5.45 pm the next day. Cuttack(CTC) -Secunderabad (SC) (train number 07166) will depart at 10.30 pm and reach Hyderabad at 11 pm the next day. This train will run on May 31, June 7, 14, 21, 28.

    Also, South Central Railway has extended many special trains for a few more days. Secunderabad (SC) -Raxaul (RXL) (07051) train will be available on June 3rd, 10th, 17th and 24th. And Raxaul (RXL) – Secunderabad (SC) (07052) will travel on 6th, 13th, 20th and 27th. Secunderabad(SC) – Danapur (DNR) (07419) will be available on June 3, 10, 17, 24. Danapur (DNR) – Secunderabad (SC) (07420) will be available on June 5, 12, 19, 26.

    Also read:  Farmers Celebrate Freedom Day
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here